NEVER GIVE UP

There are times when we feel so down that nothing we have tried seemed to be working. Speaking from my own point of view, There are so many times in the past that I had denied God above and tried to do things on my own, tried to see if I could do a better job than HIM and I end up being so sad, depressed and just out of it. That awful feeling where all you feel is hollowness, emptiness and I supposed I’m the only one who goes through this, I really don’t know but if there is anyone else out there who feels like this all the time, I just want you to know you are not alone. I found out that if your prayers are not being answered immediately, it doesn’t mean God doesn’t care about you, it just means HE is either waiting for the right time to do it for you or HE is waiting to do something better than what you are asking for so being all sad, angry or depressed isn’t going to get you closer to your goals, it will only leave you feeling empty except you acknowledge him as your Sovereign. This can only be done by totally surrendering your life unto him, studying his words and most importantly prayers. It worked for me, it settled all the craziness, anger and bitterness I was feeling because he is also known as the PRINCE OF PEACE, when you invite that peace into your life, the raging storms within you seeps out and before you know it, you are smiling, happy. Even when amidst the storms life throws your way, you remain calm because you have the PRINCE OF PEACE by your side.

I hope I have been able to reach out to someone out there with this, stay strong, it can only get better from now on.

Author: Shally Bisoye

I love reading,writing, cooking, baking and most of all being a mother and a wife.

Leave a Reply

